County Councillors

Middridge Parish is in the Aycliffe North and Middridge Durham County Council Ward, which elects three County Councillors, who are currently as follows:-

Mike Dixon (Labour)

Mike was recently elected Vice-Chair of Durham County Council. He is Cabinet Support Member for Assets, Strategic Housing & Rural Issues, Vice-Chair of the South & West Area Planning Committee, and serves on the County Planning Committee, the Standards Committee, and the Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education.
Phone:  03000 268 706 Email:

John Clare (Labour)

John serves on the County and South & West Area Planning Committees, and also on the Economy & Enterprise, and the Environment & Sustainable Communities, Scrutiny Committees.
Phone:  03000 268 696 Email:

Joan Gray (Labour)

Joan serves on the Environment & Sustainable Communities, and the Safer & Stronger Communities, Scrutiny Committees.
Phone:  03000 268 713 Email: